Home > Uncategorized > We can rest, fearless before the enemy

We can rest, fearless before the enemy

In God, we have rest. Even though we know we are at war, we rest, confident that God will see us through. Perfect love brings us peace. The is no fear in His world. He is in charge and we can rest.

What a gift from our Father. His goal for us will be achieved. Our enemy can’t touch us when we trust in Him.

So … I go to bed confident. I wake up rested and strong. I wake up fearless.

“I stretch myself out. I sleep. Then I’m up again—rested, tall and steady, fearless before the enemy mobs coming at me from all sides.” ~~King David (Psalm 3:5-6)

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,828 other followers

