Home > Personal > Atlanta Braves History: THE card I would love to own. Hank Aaron’s 1954 Rookie Card

Atlanta Braves History: THE card I would love to own. Hank Aaron’s 1954 Rookie Card

54aaron_medium

Hank Aaron is my baseball hero. He came to the Milwaukee Braves (now the Atlanta Braves) the year I was born

Whenever I dream of the one single card I would like to add to my collection more than any other, I picture the 1954 Aaron. Whenever I think of the one card that I would love to show every visitor to my house, it’s the 54 Aaron. It is the rookie card of the single greatest player in the history of my favorite team. It is the single most important card issued of any Atlanta Braves player. It is from one of the most beautiful sets that Topps has ever produced. It is perfect in each and every way.

Categories: Personal Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,829 other followers

