Home > Devotion > Can I hope unswervingly?

Can I hope unswervingly?

Flag of the Areopagus of Eastern Continental G...

Flag of the Areopagus of Eastern Continental Greece (1821-1825), with symbols of faith, charity (love), and hope (First Epistle to the Corinthians, chapter 13). (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

This is an essential item. Without hope, I am lost every day. In fact, every minute of every day.

And so, when I am filled with Him and the power of His HOLY Spirit, I hope unswervingly. I don’t deviate from hope at all. This leads me to maturity. This leads me to completeness.

But for right now, until that completeness, we have three things to do to lead us toward that consummation: Trust steadily in God, hope unswervingly, love extravagantly. And the best of the three is love. 1 Corinthians 13:13

Categories: Devotion Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,828 other followers

