Home > Devotion > Will I hear GOD?

Will I hear GOD?

Worried!

Worried! (Photo credit: photoloni)

The worry of the world can completely drown out the word of my heavenly Father. He speaks to me. He gives me His love. But worry has a way of overcoming what I know He is saying. How often do illusions about getting more choke out the word? The way of the LORD is to hear the word and understand it. True repentance is to change my mind. That brings fruit!!

Jesus challenges us about how deceitful the pursuit of wealth can be. That leads to worry and not hearing GOD.

May I hear GOD and believe He is good. He has my best interest at heart. He will not fail me.

And the one on whom seed was sown among the thorns , this is the man who hears the word , and the worry of the world and the deceitfulness of wealth choke the word , and it becomes unfruitful . Matthew 13:22

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,829 other followers

