Home > Devotion > How compassionate is God?

How compassionate is God?

God is incredible good.

He is looking for me. He feels compassion for me. His heart pounds when He sees me. He runs to greet me. He gives me a bear hug of an embrace. He kisses me. He wants to do this every day. He wants to do it every time he sees me. He is looking for me now.

This is not a story about the prodigal son. This is a story about our loving Father. He loves us no matter what. His heart goes out to us. He has compassion for us. He is in a good mood, every day, all the time.

May I know, in my heart, our Father’s compassion.

His father saw him and felt compassion for him, and ran and embraced him and kissed him. Luke 15:20

Categories: Devotion Tags: , , ,
  1. August 17, 2012 at 9:47 am

    Thank you for this reminder. I like the idea of Him always being in a good mood and daily wanting to give me a bear hug. Thanks

    • Michael Wilson
      August 17, 2012 at 1:48 pm

      You are most welcome. Be blessed. God is with you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,827 other followers

