Home > Devotion > What fruit am I bearing?

What fruit am I bearing?

What happens when I live God’s way? (I am pausing here to think on this!!!)

He brings gifts into my life. If I plant fruit in an orchard, I will reap some really tasty treats. That is the way it is. I live God’s way and He gives me fruit.

What kind of fruit is it? Things like affection for others. True caring for them. A passion for life. Serenity and peace. I have a willingness to stick with things. No starting and not finishing. Compassion for God and my friends. I get His gift of a basic holiness that permeates everything I do and the people I know. I find myself involved in extremely loyal commitments. I don’t have to force my way through anything. I am able to marshal my energy.

But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control. Against such things there is no law. Those who belong to Christ Jesus have crucified the sinful nature with its passions and desires. Since we live by the Spirit, let us keep in step with the Spirit. Let us not become conceited, provoking and envying each other. Galatians 5:22-26

  1. November 11, 2012 at 9:10 am | #1

    Thanks for “pinging” the “Working for Christ” blog! I appreciate yours as well! :)

  2. November 11, 2012 at 12:26 pm | #2

    Thanks for pinging “Your Grace and Mercy Brought Me Through” Blog Post. God bless you as you keep on the journey for His Kingdom. Great things are ahead, continue to press ahead.

  1. January 7, 2013 at 8:33 am | #1
  2. March 30, 2014 at 8:09 am | #2

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 6,829 other followers

