Home > Devotion > Am I humble enough?

Am I humble enough?

Am I humble enough? Not yet and that is important to understand.

Who gets the credit? That is a central question. In God’s world that He rules (the Kingdom), God gets the credit. The victory belongs to the Lord. Humility is central to relationships. Central to my relationship with Him. Central to my relationship with others. Love does not boast. That is how I bless others and receive a blessing.

May I always give the Lord the credit. He is God. He is good. He is great.

Summing up: Be agreeable, be sympathetic, be loving, be compassionate, be humble. That goes for all of you, no exceptions. No retaliation. No sharp-tongued sarcasm. Instead, bless—that’s your job, to bless. You’ll be a blessing and also get a blessing. 1 Peter 3:8-12

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

