Home > Devotion > Compassion in the heart

Compassion in the heart

Now this is amazing. One of God’s gifts is a sense of compassion in the heart. Even if I don’t always feel it in the natural, when I am living God’s way, it is a gift He gives me. That is His goal for me and He gives me the power to live that way.

The key is to live God’s way. The fruit of compassion will come. That is how I learn to love more like our Father. He gives me a sense of compassion in my heart.

May I live God’s way. May the fruit of compassion in the heart be mine.

But what happens when we live God’s way? He brings gifts into our lives, much the same way that fruit appears in an orchard—things like …. a sense of compassion in the heart. Galatians5:19-26

Categories: Devotion Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

