Home > Devotion > “If you knew the generosity of God and who I am, you would be asking me for a drink, and I would give you fresh, living water.”~~Jesus

“If you knew the generosity of God and who I am, you would be asking me for a drink, and I would give you fresh, living water.”~~Jesus

Jesus knows first hand the generosity of God. When we ask for a drink of water, he reminds us (challenges us) to focus on what is important. Water will quench our thirst for a brief period of time. Jesus gives us the Holy Spirit (living water) who empowers us for all of eternity. We have that now.

May I drink from the living water of Jesus and realize the power of His Holy Spirit. May I realize that now.

“If you knew the generosity of God and who I am, you would be asking me for a drink, and I would give you fresh, living water.”~~Jesus (John 4:10)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

