Home > Devotion > Is God a liar?

Is God a liar?

Am I going to lay a stake in the ground, claiming that I have never missed God’s goal for my life?

I could but I would be claiming that God is a liar. Now that is something to think about.

Claiming that would show my ignorance. Do I really want that?

No, I don’t.

If we claim that we’ve never missed God’s goal for our life (sinned), we out-and-out contradict God—make a liar out of him. A claim like that only shows off our ignorance of God. ~~Apostle John (1 John 1:10)

Categories: Devotion Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

