Home > Devotion > “The food that keeps me going is that I do the will of the One who sent me, finishing the work he started.” ~~Jesus

“The food that keeps me going is that I do the will of the One who sent me, finishing the work he started.” ~~Jesus

Jesus challenges us to focus on the main thing. It isn’t about what our next meal will be or what will be on the menu. It is about doing what God wants us to do right now. Doing God’s will step by step, every day. All those steps add up to His grand plan for His world (the Kingdom).

Doing what God wants right now is our source of energy.

“The food that keeps me going is that I do the will of the One who sent me, finishing the work he started.” ~~Jesus (John 4:34 The Message)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

