Home > Devotion > Half empty or half full? Finally the answer

Half empty or half full? Finally the answer

Jesus promises that I will do even greater things than He did.

So … how is this possible? Well, I must follow the way He did it. He emptied Himself. He only did what He saw His Father doing. His power wasn’t in who He was. His power is in who His Father is.

So the age old question; “Half empty or half full?” is actually a false question. The answer is: completely empty. That is the answer to the question not asked. I must be filled with His HOLY Spirit.

That is what I must do. What is my Father doing? That is what I should do. His will be done. Here in my house as it is in heaven.

I tell you the truth, the Son can do nothing by himself; he can do only what he sees his Father doing, because whatever the Father does the Son also does. John 5:19


  1. August 2, 2012 at 3:35 pm

    Excellent insight! BTW, thanks for linking my thoughts on the age old question.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

