Home > Devotion > Did He bring me this far to leave me now?

Did He bring me this far to leave me now?

How is it that I persevere? My will power can get me so far. That is dangerous in the long run. My will power isn’t good enough though. It is God who gives me the endurance to go all the way. God is in control. This is His world (Kingdom). Do I trust Him? Did He bring me this far to leave me now? No, He did not.

All along, He is there with me encouraging me. He cheers me on. He whispers in my ear. He holds my hand when I need it. He picks me up. He claps when I keep going. Loud “Whoo Hoos” ring in the air as shouts when I make it. He is steady in such a deep way.

Now may the God who gives perseverance and encouragement … Romans 15:5

  1. August 9, 2012 at 8:09 am

    I love when He “Whooo Hooos” !! :-))!

    • Michael Wilson
      August 9, 2012 at 8:18 am

      Me too!! Be blessed today.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

