Home > Devotion > Am I working hard for Jesus?

Am I working hard for Jesus?

Am I working hard for Jesus? Am I working as hard as the Apostle Paul? Or am I hardly working? Am I taking it easy, letting others carry the burden?

We all know what hard work is like. We all know what it is like to “hoof it” and be lazy. Many days it is just too easy. We pay the ministers to do their job. The contribution we make to the homeless shelter surely means they will help that man I see on street corner. The hospital will take care of that sick person. I don’t have to live out the message of Good News do I?

God expects us to work hard for His message. The power of the Holy Spirit makes it easy when we focus on what God wants and not our desire to take it easy.

These women worked for the Message of good news hand in hand with Clement and me, and with the other veterans—worked as hard as any of us. (Philippians 4:3 The Message)

Categories: Devotion Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

