Home > Devotion > “I’m not a smart man, but I know what love is.” ~~Forrest Gump

“I’m not a smart man, but I know what love is.” ~~Forrest Gump

Love is something that when you feel it, you know it. God is love. He shows us the way. I don’t have to be smart to know that. It is something we all have in our heart. We can rationalize why God is not love. But, we know it in our heart!!

Love is the only thing that counts. All else pales in comparison. I don’t have to be brilliant to express it. No matter what, I can show it to everyone. Jesus challenges us to love. He knows that is the main thing about the main thing. Love God. Love everyone we come in contact with. Do it every day.

Here is to Forrest who shows us the way.

I’m not a smart man, but I know what love is.
—–Forrest Gump

  1. September 4, 2012 at 8:09 am

    Without it, we are just a clanging GONG. Love this post. Thanks for the ping-back

  2. September 4, 2012 at 8:57 am

    That’s it! That really isn’t very difficult to understand! God bless you! 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

