Home > Devotion > How long is forever?

How long is forever?

It is hard to remember some days that this life is very short. Then other days it comes home to me very hard. Even living to 100 or so is short. It will pass away. All of its desires will pass away. Here is the good news of Jesus. I have billions and billions of years to live. It is a glorious life.

May I focus on doing the will of God. I will live billions and billions of years in Him with that focus. His goal for me is all that is important.

The world and its desires pass away, but whoever does the will of God lives forever. 1 John 2:17

Categories: Devotion Tags: , ,
  1. October 18, 2012 at 9:21 am

    So easy to forget this when we are mired down in the day to day stuff but thanks for the reminder. I lost a good friend suddenly and unexpectedly three weeks ago and this lesson was brought home in a big way. I blogged about it and the one thing God impressed upon me was “it’s okay to live as if you will never die as long as you die knowing you will forever live”.

  2. pmishler
    October 18, 2012 at 9:51 am

    And that is so the truth.

  3. Pat
    October 19, 2012 at 11:57 pm

    Amen,amen Praise God!! 😀 😀 I too look forward to eternal life!!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

