Home > Devotion > Will God restore me?

Will God restore me?

I need to keep a cool head. I should be on the alert at all times. I must keep my guard up. No napping when it comes to my enemy. God has a great plan for me. My challenges won’t last forever. It is true with all my brothers and sisters in the Lord.

I must get a grip. A firm grip. Faith in Jesus will see me through. He has put me on my feet. He gets the last word. Yes, it is His way and His plan.

Be alert and of sober mind. Your enemy the devil prowls around like a roaring lion looking for someone to devour. Resist him, standing firm in the faith, because you know that your fellow believers throughout the world are undergoing the same kind of sufferings. And the God of all grace, who called you to his eternal glory in the Messiah, after you have suffered a little while, will himself restore you and make you strong, firm and steadfast. 1 Peter 5:8-10

  1. October 25, 2012 at 12:38 pm

    Hoping and praying for a restoration myself quite honestly.

    • October 26, 2012 at 7:30 am

      I understand brother. God is with you. Be blessed mighty man of God.

      • October 29, 2012 at 9:59 am

        I sure Hope He is, as we really need Him every second of every day. Thank you Michael. May you and your family be blessed always.

  2. October 25, 2012 at 12:39 pm

    Growing weary from the daily struggle. I know He will restore me, i must remain open to His caring ways.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

