Home > Devotion > “I saw the angel in the marble and carved until I set him free.” ~Michelangelo Buonarroti

“I saw the angel in the marble and carved until I set him free.” ~Michelangelo Buonarroti

The work of Michelangelo is stunning. Clearly a man of creative vision and huge artistic talent. This sums it all up I think.

Michelangelo Buonarroti

Of course I love the reference to the angel. God give us great talent. We can see but will we carve?

Jesus challenges us to see and carve.

“I saw the angel in the marble and carved until I set him free.” ~Michelangelo Buonarroti

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

