Home > Devotion > “You can trust my decision because I’m not out to get my own way but only to carry out orders.” ~~Jesus

“You can trust my decision because I’m not out to get my own way but only to carry out orders.” ~~Jesus

Jesus can be trusted. He doesn’t have a self serving bone in His body. He only does what He sees the Father doing. That is it. He is all about loving God. He always realizes God’s goal. He is the perfect Son.Trust - 01

He challenges us to live the same way with the same power of God’s Holy Spirit. We can trust Jesus. He is looking out for our best interests.

Obedience becomes the central issue. Will we carry out orders? Will we obey God?

“You can trust my decision because I’m not out to get my own way but only to carry out orders.” ~~Jesus (John 5:30-33 The Message)

Categories: Devotion Tags: , ,
  1. December 14, 2012 at 9:31 am

    Instead of, “What do I want?” our thoughts become, “What do you want, Lord?”

  1. December 14, 2012 at 8:21 pm

Leave a Reply

