Home > Devotion > Should I want what I don’t have?

Should I want what I don’t have?

How many times do we envy what someone else has. How come they have such a loving family? How come I can’t speak like that in public? How come I didn’t get that promotion?Love never fails

The list goes on and on in our minds. We get offended with God. How come He blesses others and not me? The key is to see what He is doing and not what He isn’t. We will be happy if we don’t get offended with Him. Love doesn’t want what it doesn’t have. Love is happy with what it has.

God is love. He shows us the way to love.

“Love doesn’t want what it doesn’t have.” 1 Corinthians 13 (The Message Bible )

Categories: Devotion Tags: ,
  1. December 18, 2012 at 10:53 am

    Thanks for the reminder to “see what He is doing and not what He isn’t.”

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

