Home > Devotion > Can I walk and pray at the same time?

Can I walk and pray at the same time?

I like to walk. I am definitely not a runner. Walk

I can walk as I pray. Walking through my neighborhood or around my yard. I should be more able to keep my mind open to new thoughts the Lord might introduce. I am likely to find myself spending more time with Him when I do it as a part of my everyday activities.

“Fix these words of mine in your hearts and minds; …talking about them when you sit at home and when you walk along the road, when you lie down and when you get up.” (Deut. 11:18-20)

  1. December 19, 2012 at 10:17 am

    Michael,
    I have nominated you on your absolutely fantastic and inspirational blog!
    God at work for sure.
    yomicfit.wordpress.com

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

