Home > Devotion > “Come with me. I’ll make a new kind of fisherman out of you. I’ll show you how to catch men instead of perch and bass.” ~~Jesus

“Come with me. I’ll make a new kind of fisherman out of you. I’ll show you how to catch men instead of perch and bass.” ~~Jesus

Jesus challenges us to think about our jobs differently. To fishermen, he challenged them to not think of their jobs as catching fish. Their job is to catch men for God. A completely different way of seeing our work. It is seeing it God’s way.Fishermen - Net

How does God see our job? Do we see it the same way?

“Come with me. I’ll make a new kind of fisherman out of you. I’ll show you how to catch men instead of perch and bass.” ~~Jesus (Matthew 4:18-20 The Message)

  1. No comments yet.
  1. February 21, 2013 at 7:02 am

Leave a Reply

