Home > Personal > What if Jesus walked in right now?

What if Jesus walked in right now?

What Jesus would say to me if he just walked into my room right now?

I think he would look right at me and smile. He would sit down right beside me and he would put his arm around my shoulder to talk. I think on most days he would say “Why do you worry so much, child? You belong to me. Your family belongs to me. I want you to count on Me. Know that I love you. Your worry smothers your awareness of how my Love for you constantly fills your life.”

And then, I would look right back at Him and say “You’re right!” And then I would smile too.

“Therefore I tell you, do not worry about your life, what you will eat or drink; or about your body, what you will wear. Is not life more important than food, and the body more important than clothes? Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not much more valuable than they?” Matthew 6:25-26

Categories: Personal Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

