Home > Devotion > What was the end in Jesus mind?

What was the end in Jesus mind?

Jesus knew why He was here. He knew how it would end. He knew He would go through the worst time possible.

What was the end in His mind? Not the sorrow or the crucifixion. It was the glorification. He knew what He had to go through to get to the glorification and for the sheer joy of it, he endured.

And so, we benefit from God’s new plan. We have gone through it with Him.

Jesus replied, ‘The hour has come for the Son of Man to be glorified. Very truly I tell you, unless a kernel of wheat falls to the ground and dies, it remains only a single seed. But if it dies, it produces many seeds. Those who love their life will lose it, while those who hate their life in this world will keep it for eternal life.

Whoever serves me must follow me; and where I am, my servant also will be. My Father will honor the one who serves me. ‘Now my soul is troubled, and what shall I say? ‘Father, save me from this hour’? No, it was for this very reason I came to this hour. John 12:23-27

Categories: Devotion Tags: , , , ,
  1. January 8, 2013 at 12:55 pm

    The older I get the more I appreciate what Jesus endured for our salvation. His love amazes me because I know there is now way I could have endured the same. Especially for people who might never accept Him.

    • January 8, 2013 at 1:28 pm

      It is amazing what Jesus did for us. Be blessed. God is with you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

