Home > Devotion > Am I fooling myself?

Am I fooling myself?

Am I fooling myself? Sometimes, OK, a lot of the time, I say things that are nonsense. When I do, I am fooling myself. I am missing the mark for sure.

So, if I say I don’t miss God’s goal, I am a fool. I miss His goal for me all the time. Might as well fess up.

If we claim that we’re free of missing God’s goal for our life, we’re only fooling ourselves. A claim like that is errant nonsense. 1 John 1:8

Categories: Devotion Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

