Home > Devotion > Did I go to Smart Mouth College? Do I hang out at Sin Saloon?

Did I go to Smart Mouth College? Do I hang out at Sin Saloon?

There is one place I don’t want to go. I definitely don’t want to graduate from Smart-Mouth College. I don’t want God to give me a Masters or Ph.D. from there. No way. Other places I don’t want to be found? Sin Saloon and Dead-End Road.

Nope, I want to be excited about God’s word. I want to think on it, chew on it, all the time. Spending time with His word is what pleases Him.

How well God must like you—
you don’t hang out at Sin Saloon,
you don’t slink along Dead-End Road,
you don’t go to Smart-Mouth College.

Instead you thrill to God’s Word,
you chew on Scripture day and night. Psalm 1:1-3

Categories: Devotion Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

