Home > Devotion > Do you ever get tired of waiting on God?

Do you ever get tired of waiting on God?

Sometimes I get tired of waiting on God. I know that may sound like heresy but it is true. It’s OK though. My Father understands. He sent his Spirit to help me. He is right along side of me giving me His great energy. He is most powerful.

Sometimes I don’t know what to pray for. I don’t even know how to pray. It really doesn’t matter. Again, His Spirit does the praying for me. How cool is that? My Father knows me much better than I know myself. His Spirit keeps me right in front of God.

There are a lot of details to my life. It is no big deal for my Father. God loves me and makes sure that every detail of my life is worked into something good. No, something excellent. That’s just His way. Always in a great mood. Always giving me good news. Always giving me more than I can think of to ask Him for. After all, He is my heavenly Father.

Categories: Devotion Tags: , , ,
  1. March 25, 2013 at 1:04 pm

    yes, yes, I do get tired of waiting on God, but when I admit it to Him he always refreshes me and helps me to keep going. He is a wonderful heavenly Father and there are great rewards and great joy is coming.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

