Home > Devotion > “It’s who you are and the way you live that count before God.” ~~Jesus

“It’s who you are and the way you live that count before God.” ~~Jesus

We get caught up in the wrong things. What church do we go to or what denomination do we belong to. How good is the worship team or choir. What school did we graduate from. What neighborhood do we live in. What is my title at work. How much money we earn. What car do we drive. The list goes on and on.

Jesus challenges us down to our core. What is my relationship with our loving God and Father? Do I love Him and Him only? Do I seek with all my heart to please Him every day? Do I love the people in my life the way He loves me?

That is all that is important. Jesus challenges us to live that way.

“It’s who you are and the way you live that count before God.” ~~Jesus (John 4:24 The Message)

Categories: Devotion Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment