Home > Devotion > Is God in a good mood?

Is God in a good mood?

I need to be content with who I am in God’s family. I should not put on any airs and think more highly of myself. God is in control and it is He who promotes me when I trust in Him and not trust in myself.

He does it at the right time. He is so wonderful that way. I should live carefree. He loves me and will take care of me. I don’t have to worry at all. I should keep a cool head and not let the devil catch me napping.

Peter recognizes we will be anxious. He challenges us to give it all to our loving and caring heavenly Father. He is in a good mood. He is in control.

Therefore humble yourselves under the mighty hand of God, that He may exalt you at the proper time, casting all your anxiety on Him, because He cares for you. Be of sober spirit, be on the alert. Your adversary, the devil, prowls around like a roaring lion, seeking someone to devour. 1 Peter 5:6-8

  1. July 23, 2012 at 10:43 am

    WOW…this is right on time. I really needed to hear this today. Great blog!

    • Michael Wilson
      July 23, 2012 at 10:48 am

      Glad it helped. I know I constantly need to remind myself about the mood God is in. Have a super day. Be blessed. God is with you.

  2. August 1, 2012 at 9:00 am

    That’s inspirational. God is really good but when we are too anxoius for what he has not done then we become dejected. If we can trust him then we would see that He is really good.

    • Michael Wilson
      August 1, 2012 at 9:44 am

      Joseph, thanks for your comment. Trust does indeed lead know he is good. Have a blessed day.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment