Home > Uncategorized > Matters of the heart

Matters of the heart

There are matters of the heart and there are matters of faith. There are many things in my heart that I want to do. They are based on what I want many times. There is a better way.

When we start with faith, the Lord brings to the matters of the heart to His good conclusion. He cares that good comes from our plans. Supernatural courage comes from Him to step out with pure motives.

May I commit to the Lord everything I do. May He establish my plans.

To human beings belong the plans of the heart, but from the LORD comes the proper answer of the tongue. People may think all their ways are pure, but motives are weighed by the LORD. Commit to the LORD whatever you do, and he will establish your plans. Proverbs 16:1-3 TNIV

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment