Home > Devotion > Can I be more than happy?

Can I be more than happy?

How can I be happy? How can I be more than happy? It is pretty simple and straight forward. Follow His directions. Do my best to find Him in everything. I can go my own way and I can go His way.

Happiness, true happiness, comes from keeping one foot in front of another on His road. He speaks to my heart in a frank and direct way. I hear him. Will I listen and do?

You’re more than happy when you follow his directions, doing your best to find him. That’s right—you don’t go off on your own; you walk straight along the road he set. You, God, prescribed the right way to live; now you expect us to live it.

Oh, that my steps might be steady, keeping to the course you set; Then I’d never have any regrets in comparing my life with your counsel. I thank you for speaking straight from your heart; I learn the pattern of your righteous ways. I’m going to do what you tell me to do; don’t ever walk off and leave me. Psalm 119:1-8

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

